Does an initial Strike apply when two creatures fight, i.e as soon as they have actually been targets that the hit ability?


*

*

No.

You are watching: Does first strike apply when fighting

first strike only works in combat, and Fight is no a combat ability. Check out the an extensive Rules:

701.12. Fight

701.12a A order or capacity may instruct a biology to fight another creature or it might instruct 2 creatures come fight every other. Each of those creatures deals damage equal come its strength to the other creature.

701.12b If a biology instructed come fight is no much longer on the battlefield or is no longer a creature, no damage is dealt. If a biology is one illegal target for a solving spell or capability that instructs it come fight, no damages is dealt.

701.12c If a creature fights itself, the deals damages to itself same to twice its power.

See more: Tracking Changes In Earth’S Magnetic North Pole Is Shifting, Tracking Changes In Earth’S Magnetic Poles

701.12d The damage dealt as soon as a creature fights isn’t combat damage.

702.7. First Strike

702.7a first strike is a static capability that modifies the rules for the combat damages step. (See preeminence 510, “Combat damage Step.”)


re-superstructure
enhance this price
follow
edited Jun 17 "20 at 9:01
*

CommunityBot
1
reply Dec 19 "18 at 21:04
*

GlorfindelGlorfindel
27.8k66 gold badges8181 silver- badges129129 bronze badges
1
include a comment |

Not the answer you're spring for? Browse other questions tagged magic-the-gathering or ask your very own question.


Featured on Meta
Linked
13
Fight and very first strike
related
14
just how much damages do my various other Goblins deal if mine Goblin Chieftain dies throughout the an initial strike step?
13
struggle and an initial strike
8
Does first strike damages occur prior to normal damage?
2
Creatures pumping every other and also combat damage
2
walk taking first strike damage before gaining life from normal lifelink cause me to lose the game?
4
go the impact of an immediate supersede an initial strike damages from a creature?
0
go the first strike damage step happen also if no first strike damages is going to be dealt?
0
do creatures created after an initial strike damage contribute to exalted?
warm Network concerns more hot questions
*

board & Card games
company
ridge Exchange Network
site architecture / logo design © 2021 stack Exchange Inc; user contributions license is granted under cc by-sa. Rev2021.10.15.40479


Board & Card gamings Stack Exchange works finest with JavaScript permitted
*

your privacy

By click “Accept every cookies”, friend agree ridge Exchange deserve to store cookie on your maker and disclose details in accordance with our Cookie Policy.